Roberts, Stabenow Announce Hearing on CFTC Nominees

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry Chairman Pat Roberts, R-Kan., and Ranking Member Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., today announced the Committee will hold a hearing to consider three nominations to be Commissioners at the U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC).


Who:   Rostin Behnam, of New Jersey, to be a CFTC Commissioner

             Brian D. Quintenz, of Ohio, to be a CFTC Commissioner

             Dawn DeBerry Stump, of Texas, to be a CFTC Commissioner


Date:   Thursday, July 27, 2017


Time:  9:30am


Place:  328A Russell Senate Office Building 


***Please note: Press bringing audio/video equipment should check in with the Senate Radio-Television Gallery at radiotv.senate.gov or 202-224-6421. The hearing will be webcast live on ag.senate.gov.



Press Contact

Meghan Cline (Roberts): 202-224-2035

Jess McCarron (Stabenow): 202-224-1437