Ranking Member Stabenow Congratulates Incoming House Agriculture Leadership

WASHINGTON - Today, U.S. Senator Debbie Stabenow, Ranking Member of the U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry, issued the following statement regarding the selection of Congressman David Scott as Chairman and Congressman G.T. Thompson as Ranking Member of the House Agriculture Committee.

“I want to congratulate Congressmen Scott and Thompson on becoming the next leaders of the House Agriculture Committee.  Both of them have been champions for rural America, and I know they will continue that great work as Chairman and Ranking Member.  I look forward to partnering with them to combat the COVID-19 crisis, address inequities in our food system, and tackle the climate crisis”