Full Committee Hearing

Energy and Economic Growth for Rural America

Date: Wednesday, February 15, 2012 Time: 09:30 AM Location: G50 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1.  Debbie Stabenow (Democrat - Michigan)


Panel I

  1. Sec. Tom Vilsack
    United States Department of Agriculture
    Washington , DC

Panel II

  1. Mathias J. McCauley
    Director of Regional Planning & Community Development
    Northwest Michigan Council of Governments
    Traverse City , MI
  2. Dr. Florine P. Raitano
    Immediate Past President
    Rural Community Assistance Corp.
    Dillon , CO
  3. Mr. Mark Rembert
    Executive Director
    Energize Clinton County (and Wilmington-Clinton County Chamber of Commerce)
    Wilmington , OH
  4. Charles Fluharty
    President and CEO/Research Professor
    Rural Policy Research Institute/Truman School of Public Affairs
    Columbia , MO

Panel III

  1. Mr. Steve Flick
    Chairman of the Board
    Show Me Energy Coop
    Centerview , MO
  2. Mr. Lee Edwards
    President and CEO
    Virent, Inc.
    Madison , WI
  3. Mr. Bennie Hutchins
    Energy Program Coordinator
    Ag Energy Resources, LLC
    Brookhaven , MS
  4. Mr. William Greving
    Sorghum Farmer
    Greving Farms, Inc.
    Prairie View , KS

Related Files