Skip to content

Senate and House Ag Committee Leaders: Farm Bill Conference Public Meeting Sept. 5

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Agriculture Committee Chairmen Sen. Pat Roberts, R-Kan., and Rep. K. Michael Conaway, R-Texas, and Ranking Members Sen. Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., and Rep. Collin Peterson, D-Minn., today announced a public meeting of the 2018 Farm Bill Conference Committee. 

“We are pleased to announce a meeting of the full Farm Bill Conference Committee,” Senate and House Agriculture Committee leaders said. “We are committed to working together on a Farm Bill that delivers certainty and predictability to our farmers and families as quickly as possible.” 

Date:   Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Time:  9:30 a.m.
Place:  325 Russell Senate Office Building 

The Farm Bill Conference Committee is composed of 56 members, including nine Senators and 47 Representatives

***IMPORTANT: Press bringing audio/video equipment need to check in with the Senate Radio-Television Gallery at or 202-224-6421. The hearing will be webcast live on