Skip to content

Senate Agriculture Committee to Consider USDA Nominees Brashears, Earp, and Hutchins

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry Chairman Pat Roberts, R-Kan., and Ranking Member Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., today announced the Committee will hold a business meeting to consider the USDA nominations of Mindy Brashears to be Under Secretary of Agriculture for Food Safety; Naomi Earp to be Assistant Secretary of Agriculture for Civil Rights; and Scott Hutchins to be Under Secretary of Agriculture for Research, Education, and Economics.

Date:   Wednesday, December 5, 2018

Time:  In conjunction with 4:00 p.m. floor votes, when a quorum is present

Place:  TBA


The Committee held a hearing on the nominees on November 28.