Senate Agriculture Committee to Consider Nominees Berkovitz, Hubbard

WASHINGTON, D.C. - U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry Chairman Pat Roberts, R-Kan., and Ranking Member Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., today announced the Committee will hold a business meeting to consider the nominations of Dan Michael Berkovitz to be a Commissioner of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission and James E. Hubbard to be Under Secretary of Agriculture for Natural Resources and Environment at the U.S. Department of Agriculture. 

Date:   Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Time:  In conjunction with floor votes, when a quorum is present
Place:  TBA

Earlier this month, the Committee held a hearing on the nominees on July 24.


Press Contact

Meghan Cline (Roberts): 202-224-2035

Jess McCarron (Stabenow): 202-224-1437