Senate Agriculture Committee Swiftly Advances CFTC Commissioner Nominees

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry Chairman Pat Roberts, R-Kan., and Ranking Member Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., today announced the Committee unanimously voted to favorably report the following nominees to serve as Commissioners at the U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC): Rostin Behnam, Brian D. Quintenz, and Dawn DeBerry Stump. The nominees may now be considered by the full U.S. Senate for confirmation. 

“We all agree that the CFTC needs a full Commission,” the senators said. “We’re pleased our Committee has done its work to get these nominees through in a bipartisan manner.” 

The Committee held a hearing on the nominees on July 27. 

The nominees were approved by voice vote.


Press Contact

Meghan Cline (Roberts): 202-224-2035

Jess McCarron (Stabenow): 202-224-1437