Skip to content

Roberts, Stabenow Announce Senate Confirmation of USDA, CFTC Posts

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry Chairman Pat Roberts, R-Kan., and Ranking Member Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., today announced that James E. Hubbard, Dawn DeBerry Stump, and Dan Michael Berkovitz were confirmed by the U.S. Senate.

Upon swearing in, James E. Hubbard will serve as Under Secretary of Agriculture for Natural Resources and Environment at the U.S. Department of Agriculture. Dawn DeBerry Stump and Dan Michael Berkovitz will serve as Commissioners of the U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission (CFTC).

“We are pleased the U.S. Senate has advanced these qualified nominees,” Roberts and Stabenow said. “Our hard-working farmers, ranchers, and folks in rural America have waited too long to be represented in these crucial capacities.”

The Senate Agriculture Committee held a hearing on Dawn DeBerry Stump on July 27, 2017, and Hubbard and Berkovitz on July 24, 2018.  

All nominees were favorably reported out of the Committee with bipartisan support.