Skip to content

Roberts, Stabenow Announce Hearing on Ag Innovation, Biotechnology Regulation

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry Chairman Pat Roberts, R-Kan., and Ranking Member Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., today announced the Committee will hold a hearing titled, “Agriculture Innovation and the Federal Biotechnology Regulatory Framework.”


Who:   Mr. Patrick L. Johnson, Jr., Producer and Chairman, Environmental Task Force, National Cotton Council, Tunica, Miss.

Dr. Wayne Parrott, Professor, Department of Crop and Soil Sciences, Institute of Plant Breeding, Genetics and Genomics, University of Georgia, Athens, Ga.

Dr. Michael Paustian, Producer and President, Iowa Pork Producers Association, Walcott, Iowa

Mr. Gregory Jaffe, Director of the Project on Biotechnology, Center for Science in the Public Interest, Washington, D.C. 

Date:   Thursday, March 12, 2020

Time:  10:00 a.m. 

Place:  328A Russell Senate Office Building


***Please note: Press bringing audio/video equipment should check in with the Senate Radio-Television Gallery at or 202-224-6421. The hearing will be webcast live on