Roberts, Stabenow Announce Committee Vote on Farm Credit Nominee Glen Smith

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry Chairman Pat Roberts, R-Kan., and Ranking Member Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., today announced the Committee will hold a business meeting to consider the nomination of Glen R. Smith, of Iowa, to be a Member of the Farm Credit Administration Board.


Date:   Thursday, November 16, 2017

Time:  In conjunction with the first afternoon Senate floor vote, when a quorum is present

Place:  TBA


The Committee held a hearing on the nominee on Nov. 9. 






Press Contact

Meghan Cline (Roberts): 202-224-2035

Jess McCarron (Stabenow): 202-224-1437