Roberts, Stabenow Announce Committee Vote on Bipartisan Land Management Bill

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry Chairman Pat Roberts, R-Kan., and Ranking Member Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., today announced the Committee will vote on S. 2099, the Federal Land Management Act of 2017.     


Date:   Thursday, Nov. 9, 2017

Time:  9:30 a.m., when a quorum is present

Place:  328A Russell Senate Office Building


Click here to read the Federal Land Management Act of 2017, which includes the following bills:

  • Removing Outdated Restrictions to Allow for Job Growth Act
  • Chattahoochee-Oconee National Forest Land Adjustment Act
  • Tennessee Wilderness Act
  • Virginia Wilderness Additions Act of 2017
  • Kisatchie National Forest Land Conveyance Act
  • NRCS site in Riverside, CA


***Please note: Press bringing audio/video equipment should check in with the Senate Radio-Television Gallery at radiotv.senate.gov or 202-224-6421. The hearing will be webcast live on ag.senate.gov.




Press Contact

Meghan Cline (Roberts): 202-224-2035

Jess McCarron (Stabenow): 202-224-1437