Skip to content

Roberts, Stabenow Announce Climate Bill Hearing, Grain Standards Reauthorization Markup

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry, Chairman Pat Roberts, R-Kan., and Ranking Member Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., today announced the Committee will hold a legislative hearing on S. 3894, The Growing Climate Solutions Act of 2020. The Committee will also hold a business meeting to consider the U.S. Grain Standards Reauthorization Act of 2020.


Date:   Wednesday, June 24, 2020


Time:  10:00 a.m.


Place:  G50 Dirksen Senate Office Building. The public can watch online:


Who: Mr. Brent Bible, corn and soybean producer, farmer adviser, Environmental Defense Fund, Lafayette, Ind.

Mr. Zippy Duvall, President, American Farm Bureau Federation, Greensboro, Ga.

Mr. Rob Larew, President, National Farmers Union, Greenville, W.V.

Mr. Jason Weller, Vice President, Truterra, Land O'Lakes, Inc., Arden Hills, Minn.


***The Committee will follow guidelines developed in consultation with the Office of the Attending Physician, the Senate Sergeant at Arms, and the Senate Rules Committee to protect the health of members, staff, and the public. This includes maintaining six-foot social distance spacing in the hearing room as well as wearing a mask or face covering. Pursuant to this guidance, Senate office buildings are not open to the public other than official business visitors and credentialed press at this time. Accordingly, the general public will not be allowed to attend the hearing.


Media Guidance: Congressionally-credentialed members of the media wishing to attend the hearing should RSVP to their respective gallery by 5:00 p.m. on June 23, 2020. Editorial presence will be limited due to social distancing requirements. Questions about coverage should be directed to respective congressional media galleries.

Daily print reporters should RSVP to Daily Press Gallery at 202-224-0241.
Periodical reporters should RSVP to Periodical Press Gallery at 202-224-0265.
Press photographers should RSVP to or 202-224-6548.
There is a mandatory TV pool. Contact the Senate Radio-TV Gallery 202-224-6421 for additional details.