Agriculture Committee Members Congratulate NASDA on 100th Anniversary

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Members of the U.S. Senate Agriculture Committee, including Chairman Pat Roberts, R-Kan.; Ranking Member Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich.; Thom Tillis, R-N.C.; and Ben Sasse, R-Neb.; this week introduced S.Res. 360, a resolution acknowledging the National Association of State Departments of Agriculture’s (NASDA) 100th anniversary and its commitment to promoting the interests of American farmers and ranchers, both domestically and abroad.

On May 4, 1916, NASDA held its first meeting in the Committee on Court of Claims of the Senate. Since then, NASDA has continued to be an exemplary nonpartisan representation of the departments of agriculture in all 50 states and four territories. NASDA makes stronger all voices of agriculture by achieving consensus on a variety of issues, including food safety, agriculture labor, international trade and the environment.

S.Res.360 passed the Senate by unanimous consent on Feb. 3, 2016.


Press Contact

Meghan Cline (Roberts): 202-224-2035
Ben Famous (Stabenow): 202-224-9315
Daniel Keylin (Tillis): 202-224-6342
James Wegmann (Sasse): 202-224