Skip to content

Senators Stabenow, Boozman, Fetterman, Braun Announce Subcommittee Hearing on Nutrition Programs in the Farm Bill

WASHINGTON – U.S. Senators Debbie Stabenow (D-Mich.), Chairwoman of the U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry, and John Boozman (R-Ark.), Ranking Member, today announced that the Subcommittee on Food and Nutrition, Specialty Crops, Organics, and Research will hold a hearing titled “SNAP and Other Nutrition Assistance in the Farm Bill.” U.S. Senators John Fetterman (D-Pa.) and Mike Braun (R-Ind.) will chair this hearing.

Date:     Wednesday, April 19, 2023

Time:   12:00 PM ET 

Place:    328A Russell Senate Office Building


Mrs. Ty Jones-Cox, Vice President of Food Assistance Policy, Center on Budget and Policy Priorities, Washington, DC

Ms. Heather Reynolds, Managing Director, Sheehan Lab for Economic Opportunities, Notre Dame, Ind.

Mrs. Loree Jones Brown, Chief Executive Officer, Philabundance, Philadelphia, Pa.

Mr. James Whitford, Executive Director, Watered Gardens, Joplin, Mo.

Ms. Whitley Hasty, Outreach Specialist, Hunger Free America & Foodlink, Rochester, Ny.

Media Guidance: Congressionally-credentialed members of the media wishing to attend the hearing should RSVP to their respective gallery by 5:00 p.m. on April 18, 2023.

Daily print reporters should RSVP to Daily Press Gallery at 202-224-0241.

Periodical reporters should RSVP to Periodical Press Gallery at 202-224-0265.

Press photographers should RSVP to or 202-224-6548.

There is a mandatory TV pool. Contact the Senate Radio-TV Gallery 202-224-6421 for additional details.