Skip to content

Senators Stabenow, Boozman, Announce Business Meeting on Nominees

WASHINGTON – U.S. Senators Debbie Stabenow (D-Mich.), Chairwoman of the U.S. Senate Committee on Agriculture, Nutrition, and Forestry, and John Boozman (R-Ark.), Ranking Member, today announced that the Committee will hold a business meeting to consider the nominations of Dr. Basil Ivanhoe Gooden of Virginia to be Under Secretary of Agriculture for Rural Development and the Honorable Summer K. Mersinger of South Dakota to be a Commissioner of the Commodity Futures Trading Commission. 

Date:     Wednesday, December 6, 2023

Time:   12:30 p.m., in conjunction with the first floor vote 

Place:  S-219, the Capitol

Media Guidance: Congressionally-credentialed members of the media wishing to attend the hearing should RSVP to their respective gallery by 10:00 a.m. on December 6, 2023.

Daily print reporters should RSVP to Daily Press Gallery at 202-224-0241.

Periodical reporters should RSVP to Periodical Press Gallery at 202-224-0265.

Press photographers should RSVP to or 202-224-6548.

There is a mandatory TV pool. Contact the Senate Radio-TV Gallery 202-224-6421 for additional details.