Full Committee Hearing

Perspectives on the Livestock and Poultry Sectors

Date: Wednesday, September 25, 2019 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 106 Dirksen Senate Office Building, Washington, DC

Open in New Window


  1. Mrs. Jennifer Houston
    National Cattlemen's Beef Association and East Tennessee Livestock Center
    Sweetwater, TN
  2. Mr. Ron Kardel
    Vice Chairman and grower
    National Turkey Federation and West Liberty Foods
    Walcott, IA
  3. Dr. Jayson Lusk
    Distinguished Professor and Head
    Department of Agricultural Economics, Purdue University
    West Lafayette, IN
  4. Mr. Burton Pfliger
    Past President
    American Sheep Industry Association and Roselawn Legacy Hampshires
    Bismarck, ND
  5. Mr. Trent Thiele
    Iowa Pork Producers Association and KMAX Farms, LLC
    Elma, IA
  6. Mr. Shane Eaton
    United States Cattlemen’s Association and Eaton Charolais
    Lindsay, MT

Related Files