Full Committee Hearing

Hemp Production and the 2018 Farm Bill

Date: Thursday, July 25, 2019 Time: 09:30 AM Location: 328A Russell Senate Office Building, Washington, DC

Open in New Window


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Greg Ibach
    Under Secretary for Marketing and Regulatory Programs
    U.S. Department of Agriculture
    Washington, D.C.
  2. The Honorable Stephen Alexander Vaden
    General Counsel
    U.S. Department of Agriculture
    Washington, D.C.
  3. The Honorable Alexandra Dapolito Dunn
    Assistant Administrator, Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention
    U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
    Washington, D.C.
  4. Dr. Amy P. Abernethy
    Principal Deputy Commissioner of Food and Drugs, Office of the Commissioner
    U.S. Food & Drug Administration
    Silver Spring, M.D.

Panel II

  1. Mr. Brian Furnish
    Cynthiana, K.Y.
  2. Mrs. Erica Stark
    Executive Director
    National Hemp Association
    Reading, P.A.
  3. The Honorable Darrell G. Seki, Sr.
    Tribal Chairman
    Red Lake Band of Chippewa Indians
    Red Lake, M.N.

Related Files