Full Committee Hearing

Grow it Here, Make it Here: Creating Jobs through Bio Based Manufacturing

Date: Tuesday, June 17, 2014 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 328A Russell Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


The hearing will begin at 10:00 a.m. in room 328-A of the Russell Senate Office Building.

The corresponding Spotlight on Innovation event will begin at 11:30 a.m., immediately following the hearing, in the Kennedy Caucus Room (also in the Russell Senate Office Building). The event will remain open to the public until 1:30 p.m. A list of organizations participating in the event is below.

1.    The Coca-Cola Company (Atlanta, GA)

2.   Lear Corporation (Southfield, MI)

3.   Cargill, Inc. (Hopkins, MN)

4.   Novozymes North America (Franklinton, NC)

5.   Ford Motor Company (Dearborn, MI)

6.   DuPont (Wilmington, DE)

7.   The Sherwin-Williams Company (Cleveland, OH)

8.   American Forest and Paper Association (Washington, DC)

9.   Graphic Packaging International Inc. (Atlanta, GA)

10. NatureWorks, LLC (Minnetonka, MN)

11.  KTM Industries, Inc. (Lansing, MI)

12.  Ecovative Design, LLC (Green Island, NY)

13.  Virent, Inc. (Madison, WI)

14. The American Wood Council (Leesburg, VA)

15.  SYNLawn (New York City, NY)

16. Vermont Natural Coatings (Hardwick, VT)

17.  Fabri-Kal (Kalamazoo, MI)

18. Solazyme, Inc. (South San Francisco, CA)

19. Elevance Renewable Sciences, Inc. (Woodridge, IL)

20. Blue Marble Biomaterials, LLC (Missoula, MT)

21.  Armstrong World Industries, Inc. (Lancaster, PA)

22. Ultra Green (Plymouth, MN)

23. Earth-Kind, Inc. (Bismarck, ND

24. BioBased Technologies (Springdale, AR)

25. The Clean Environment Company (Omaha, NE)

26. Itaconix Corporation (Straham, NH)

27. Laurel Biocomposite, LLC (Laurel, NE)

28. Baxley Equipment Company (Baxley, GA)

29. Myriant Corporation (Quincy, MA)

30. Organic Products, LLC (Thibodaux, LA)

31.  Yulex Corporation (Phoenix, AZ)

32. Sirrus Chemistry (Loveland, OH)

33. SoyClean/CC Lubricants (Brookly, IA)

34. Indiana Soybean Alliance (West Lafayette, IN)

35. Archer Daniels Midland Company (Decatur, IL)


  1. Mr. Scott Vitters
    General Manager, PlantBottle Innovation Platform
    The Coca-Cola Company
    Atlanta, GA
  2. Mr. Ashford A. Galbreath
    Director, Advanced Materials and Comfort Engineering, Research and Development
    Lear Corporation
    Southfield, MI
  3. Mr. Kurtis Miller
    President, Business Unit, Cargill Industrial Specialties
    Cargill, Inc.
    Hopkins, MN
  4. Mr. Adam Monroe
    President, Americas
    Novozymes North America Inc.
    Franklinton, NC
  5. Mr. J.D. Hankins, II
    Vice President
    Hankins, Inc.
    Ripley, MS

Related Files