Skip to content
Full Committee Hearing

Farm Bill 2023: Research Programs

Time: 10:00am
Location: 328A Russell Senate Office Building SR-328A

Panel I

  • The Honorable Chavonda Jacobs-Young

    Under Secretary for Research, Education, and Economics
    United States Department of Agriculture
    Washington, DC

Panel II

  • Dr. Jason Rowntree

    CS Mott Chair of Sustainable Agriculture; Director, MSU Center for Regenerative Agriculture; Professor
    Michigan State University
    East Lansing, MI
  • Dr. Felecia Nave

    Alcorn State University
    Lorman, MS
  • Dr. Katy Rainey

    Associate Professor; Director, Purdue Soybean Center
    Purdue University
    West Lafayette, IN
  • Mr. Steve Ela

    Partner and Manager
    Ela Family Farms
    Hotchkiss, CO
  • Dr. Deacue Fields

    Vice President for Agriculture
    University of Arkansas System Division of Agriculture
    Little Rock, AR