Full Committee Hearing

Empowering Rural Communities, the Status and Future of the Farm Bill’s Energy and Rural Development

Date: Wednesday, July 21, 2010 Time: 09:00 AM Location: 328A Russell Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


Panel 1

  1. Hon. Dallas Tonsager
    Under Secretary, Rural Development
    US Department of Agriculture
    Washington, DC

Panel 2

  1. General Wesley Clark
    Growth Energy
    Washington, DC
  2. Dave Tenny
    National Alliance of Forest Owners
    Washington, DC
  3. Eric Zuber
    Dairy Producer
    Byron, NY

Panel 3

  1. Mr. Dennis Sternberg
    Executive Director
    Arkansas Rural Water Asociation
    Lonoke, AR
  2. Ms. JoAnne Bush
    City of Lake Village, AR
  3. The Honorable Glenn English
    National Rural Electric Cooperative Association
    Arlington, VA

Related Files