Skip to content
Subcommittee on Commodities, Risk Management, and Trade

Commodity Programs, Credit, and Crop Insurance - Part 1: Producer Perspectives on the Farm Safety Net

Time: 09:00am
Location: 106 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Panel 1

Panel 2

  • Mr. Greg Ackerman

    Past Chair of the Michigan Bean Commission;
    Delegate to the U.S. Dry Bean Council
    Vassar, MI
  • Mr. Kody Carson

    Past Chairman
    National Sorghum Producers
    Lubbock, TX
  • Mr. Brent Cheyne

    National Association of Wheat Growers
    Klamath Falls, OR
  • Mr. Blake Gendebien

    Vice Chair
    Agrimark Family Dairy Farms Co-op
    Ogdensburg, NY
    Testifying on behalf of the National Milk Producers Federation
  • Mr. Rich Hillman

    Hillman Farms
    Carlisle, AR
    Testifying on behalf of USA Rice Federation
  • Mr. Patrick Johnson

    Producer and Director
    National Cotton Council
    Tunica, MS
  • Mr. Caleb Ragland

    American Soybean Association
    Magnolia, KY
  • Mr. Neil Rockstad

    Vice President
    American Sugarbeet Growers Association
    Hendrum, MN
  • Ms. Karla Baker Thompson

    Vice President
    J.E.T. Farms and Georgia Integrity Farmers
    Camilla, GA
    Testifying on behalf of the U.S. Peanut Federation
  • Mr. Harold Wolle

    First Vice President
    National Corn Growers Association
    Madelia, MN