Full Committee Hearing

Commodities, Credit, and Crop Insurance: Perspectives on Risk Management Tools and Trends for the 2018 Farm Bill

Date: Tuesday, July 25, 2017 Time: 08:30 AM Location: 106 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


Panel 1

  1. Mr. Bruce Rohwer
    Rohwer Farms
    Paullina , IA
  2. Kevin Scott
    American Soybean Association
    Valley Springs , SD
  3. Mr. David Schemm
    Arrow S Farms
    Sharon Springs , KS
  4. Mr. Nick McMichen
    Owner & Operator
    McMichen Farms
    Centre , AL
  5. Mrs. Jennifer James
    Owner & Operator
    H & J Land Company
    Newport , AR

Panel 2

  1. Ms. Meredith Rogers
    Owner & Operator
    Family Farm Partners
    Camilla , GA
  2. Mr. Robert Rynning
    Owner & Operator
    Robert Rynning Farms
    Kennedy , MN
  3. Mr. Ervin Schlemmer
    Owner & Operator
    Schlemmer Farms
    Joliet , MT
  4. Mr. Ken Nobis
    Owner & Operator
    Nobis Dairy Farm
    Novi , MI
  5. Mr. Dan Atkisson
    Owner & Operator
    Atkisson Land & Cattle
    Stockton , KS

Panel 3

  1. Mr. Mark Haney
    Kentucky Farm Bureau Federation
    Louisville , KY
  2. Mr. Roger Johnson
    National Farmers Union
    Washington , D.C.
  3. Ms. Lindsey Lusher Shute
    Co-Founder & Executive Director
    National Young Farmers Coalition
    Hudson , NY
  4. Mr. William Cole
    Crop Insurance Professionals Association
    Batesville , MS
  5. Mr. Ron Rutledge
    President and Chief Operating Officer
    Farmers Mutual Hail Insurance Company of Iowa
    West Des Moines , IA
  6. Mrs. Mandy Minick
    Washington State President
    Northwest Farm Credit Services
    Pasco , WA
  7. Mrs. Brenda Kluesner
    Loan Officer & Crop Insurance Manager
    Royal Bank
    Cassville , WI