Senate Agriculture Committee Leaders Strike Deal on Agriculture Biotechnology Compromise

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senate Agriculture Committee Chairman Pat Roberts, R-Kan., and Ranking Member Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., today released the following statement on reaching a bipartisan agriculture biotechnology compromise solution.

“This bipartisan agreement is an important path forward that represents a true compromise. Since time is of the essence, we urge our colleagues to move swiftly to support this bill.”

Click here to read the legislation.


Press Contact

Meghan Cline (Roberts): 202-224-2035

Ben Famous (Stabenow): 202-224-9315