Skip to content

Roberts, Stabenow Applaud Farm Bill Conference Report Passage in House

WASHINGTON, D.C. – U.S. Senate Agriculture Committee Chairman Pat Roberts, R-Kan., and Ranking Member Debbie Stabenow, D-Mich., today applauded the House of Representatives for passing the 2018 Farm Bill conference report on a 369-47 vote. 

“We congratulate Chairman Conaway and Ranking Member Peterson on passing the bipartisan, bicameral 2018 Farm Bill conference report,” said Roberts and Stabenow. “This swift legislative action taken by both chambers represents our commitment to provide certainty and predictability to farmers, families, and rural America. We look forward to having this good bill signed into law.” 

The Farm Bill Conference Committee held a public hearing on Sept. 5. Agriculture Committee leaders announced a deal on Nov. 29. 

The conference report was signed by the Senate and House Farm Bill conferees Monday. The Senate passed the conference report Tuesday.